“So Random”

(via)

Some great news rolled in this weekend. Ja’mie King, of Chris Lilley’s Summer Heights High, is getting her own show. I hope this is a trend because I would love nothing more than  Jonah “PUCK YOU MISS” Takalua and Mr. G to have their own spin-offs too.

Summer Heights High was one of two shows that were the highlight of my week during a very dark time starting out my first job post-graduation. I was working ridiculously long hours six days a week for a little gremlin of a guy who was a humorless asshole. I was also going through bit of a time after a break up and not being mature enough to function outside of the college atmosphere.  Twenty-two was not my year. The brilliant Summer Heights High was a little half hour oasis in my shit-tastic week. Chris Lilley is a comedic genius. I don’t know if I have ever laughed harder than when they did the musical. I’m not saying I’ve sang that song before engaging in some questionable behavior, but I’m also not not saying that.

The new show is called Ja’mie: Private School Girl. The obligatory Ja’mie King gifs below:

Leave a Comment

