Thoughts That Don’t Warrant More Than A Paragraph

  • The first comment on this article about Greek yogurt fills me with a sense of smug pride because when I eat yogurt, it’s only the Fage with honey.  I don’t think I’ve ever written a more pretentious statement. Just call me Gweneth.
  • A co-worker “sings” while plugging away at work. I’m all for doing what you need to do to make the day pass a bit faster, but the warbling is really hard to tune out, even with headphones on. I took some recordings of it (that I’m too lazy to post) because in addition to listening to all of her personal phone calls and everyone’s fucking ringtones, it’s just too much.
  • Speaking of co-workers, there is another one that does something that just fills me with a low-level rage. Now I’ll be the first to admit, I’m soft spoken. However, when I’m talking to other people, I do my best to speak clearly so they can hear me. Sometimes I have to repeat myself, whatever. This coworker takes soft-spoken to such an annoying level I just want to shake some volume into her. When this co-worker talks to me, it is not uncommon for me to ask her to repeat herself two, three, sometimes four times. I have even gotten so frustrated that I’ve raised my feeble voice to say “HEY CAN YOU PLEASE SPEAK UP BECAUSE I CAN’T HEAR YOU.” I feel like the writers of Pitch Perfect personally know her and based that one character off of her.

Leave a Comment

